Our Customers Live Reviews

Dawn Latex Mattresses
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Google
max campbell
max campbell
01:44 08 Feb 20
Brett from Dawn latex Mattresses has been accessable and helpful throughout my journey from mattress assessment to delivery.I am happy with the build quality, comfort and support of the mattress.I am pleased to note that my single quilted mattress is not unmanageably heavy and does not contribute to over heating issues.Max Campbell,Brogo, NSW.
Meredith Clarke
Meredith Clarke
01:44 28 Nov 19
Fantastic service. Great support. Could not speak more highly of the service or assistance provided by Brett. He responded promptly to queries, was more than happy to explain the different mattress types and to help us determine the most appropriate style/thickness type. Our enquiry was a little more complicated than most as the bed frame we have is European Queen which is a different size from the Australian Queen. Adding to this was the fact that we live interstate so could not visit the store. New mattress has arrived, fits perfectly and we are extremely pleased with it.
Ray Faull
Ray Faull
07:36 29 Oct 19
28th October, 2019Our extensive search for a well designed, eco-friendly, quality, custom made natural Latex mattress has been rewarded to our utmost satisfaction.Along with the posture slat system tailor-made for our individual needs, and washable zip-off Tencel quilt cover; balance of soft and firm core; complete air-flow; nil partner disturbance; ease of bed making - (superior to inner-spring ensembles); value for money; the sustainability and versatility of the complete package has proven all the design features are well researched and executed.We have really appreciated the personalised, patient expertise of Brett Craig. A very comprehensive internet site assisted extremely well also, especially because we are 100k north of Sydney and did not visit the South Australian... showroom.No fault was found with the packaging and delivery 6 days after ordering.Within a month of our negotiation, from two very satisfied, well rested customers - the bed is offering us many years of perfect satisfaction and we are very happy to recommend Dawn Latex Mattresses.Bev and Ray Faullread more
Jennifer Atchison
Jennifer Atchison
09:12 21 Oct 19
Care and service provided by Brett and Dawn was exemplary. Design and consideration of customer needs was very easy and attentive. Some hiccups with delivery dealt with in a professional and curteous manner. Matresses of beautiful quality and certainly met the expectation of upgrade we'd hoped for.
Anthony Pingnam
Anthony Pingnam
00:31 10 Feb 19
We spent so many hours researching companies on their integrity of latex, sifting through the so called natural claims only to find most are not pure. We finally found a company that was transparent and honest. Dawn Latex Mattresses.Dawn have a great website with clear information on the true quality of the latex and use of non toxic finishes on their bed frames. The service and quality is the best. The cost was very fair and they are a family owned Australian company. We are so happy with our new bed. It is so comfortable. The mattress is so well made and the frame is solid, strong and beautifully crafted. Brett, thanks for everything, you're a great guy.Love your work 🙂
See All Reviews

We Appreciate Your Comments.

Hannah

May 31, 2018
Thanks Brett for such a great product the mattress is so comfortable and we haven’t found it to be hot either as you had explained the natural latex isn’t unlike the synthetic latex. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase and so glad we made the leap. Thanks again.

Alison

May 31, 2018
Delivery was seamless and the mattress is very comfortable – it is early days but I have no doubt that this is exactly what we have been looking for. Thank you Brett for your advice and help – particularly as we are located thousands of kilometres from Adelaide and unable to shop personally.

Maria

May 31, 2018
I feel very happy knowing that our mattress is made from natural products without chemicals.

Danijela

May 31, 2018
We feel we are sleeping on ‘heaven’, what more could anyone ask for? The only trouble is that the kids want to join us every night!

Kate

May 31, 2018
I have been an avid fan of the futon for years but a climb in years has meant I had started to feel pressure pain when waking in my hips.. all of this now alleviated since my recent purchase of a Latex Mattress Supreme M4. Aside from looking forward to going to bed each night, I equally look forward to making an affogato and climbing back onto my new latex mattress each morning, before work! Definitely worth the investment and I feel more buoyant upon waking each morning. Thanks, Brett and co.

Beatrice

May 31, 2018
Brett was great. He came into the store during his holidays to meet and discuss mattresses. He was not pushy and gave clear and frank advice about his products. He demonstrated he had confidence in his products without the strong sales pitch. Personalised service that is very rare these days.

Andrew & Lorinda

May 31, 2018
Enjoying our new bed.

Kim

Excellent service. Brett’s willingness to put the mattress together at the time of ordering was much appreciated as we live some distance away from the factory/showroom. Thankyou.

Faolan S.

After several months of use, I can say pretty confidently that this bed is amazing. Comfortable and supportive. I’m so used to it now it’d be hard to sleep on anything else.

Cathy

Extremely happy with the quality of the bed frame, how easy it was to put together and most importantly, how comfortable the mattress is!

Keith and Carol

Great service. All questions answered. Fantastic sleeping on new mattress. Have never slept so well.

Jo

Excellent product, excellent service.

Roy Smith

May 31, 2018
Excellent product, well worth the money. slat bed base went together very easily without the slightest problem. After sales support excellent. It was a pleasure doing business with you Brett. I guess that’s the beauty of dealing direct with the man that makes the product.

Deb

May 31, 2018
I was really pleased to find our new mattress to be instantly comfortable. As we live in North Qld we had been unable to test a latex mattress before purchase and we were warned they would be too hot for our climate, and may have a smell. Very happy to say our latex mattress is not hot and it is chemical free so no smell! It provides the right support where it is needed unlike our last innerspring. After the first night I could tell the difference as my back was not sore in the morning and I can now actually sleep on both my back and stomach. We spoke to many different companies before deciding to go with Dawn Latex Mattresses, and would not hesitate to buy again. Thank you Brett!

Glen

May 31, 2018
More than happy with our Dawn Latex Mattress – it is firm but comfortable. Initially we wondered where the 17 cm was high enough for our weight, however Brett assured us that with both our weights around the same, that the King M4 Latex Supreme was the correct choice for us, and he was right. It is very easy to change the sheets – because the mattress is lightweight, it is very easy to lift and tuck the sheets under. Great purchase.

Kristian

May 31, 2018
Brett was very helpful with helping me choose and understand natural latex mattresses. Since purchase the product has been more than satisfactory, comfort and sleep have both been improved. Thanks Brett

Ngaire

May 31, 2018
I am very happy with this mattress. It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on.

Maureen & Terry

Our old mattress had developed memory body impressions and this made it difficult to find a comfortable place in which to relax and go to sleep. The new mattress has improved our sleep experience we now don’t experience pain on the pressure points at the hip and shoulders and don’t wake up with aches and pains. We are extremely happy with our purchases. Thank you Brett

Mark (Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat)

Brett was very good and professional.

Patrine Baptist

May 31, 2018
Just wanted to let you know how comfortable the bed has been so far. Before taking the plunge I had kept reading comments from people on the internet that latex was hot to sleep on, and was even given this warning by staff in one of our major stores here in Adelaide. Nevertheless I trusted your assurance that the bed would not be hot to sleep in and am so glad I did. I hope this reassures anyone reading your webpage who may be going through the same uncertainty that I did.

Laura

May 31, 2018
We are very happy with our new latex mattress. It was quite a mission finding a mattress that was made of 100% natural latex. Dawn Natural Latex Beds provided exactly what we were looking for. Brett’s obvious passion for and knowledge of his product was reassuring. It’s wonderful to be able to unzip our mattress to see exactly what we’re sleeping on. The fact that the firmness of the mattress can be adjusted at home is an added bonus!

Ingrid Wanner

May 31, 2018
We are very happy with our mattress, but we were even more impressed with the knowledgeable service we received over the whole transaction. Thank you Brett.

Claire and Stuart

May 31, 2018
We have had this mattress and base for a few months now and both are brilliant. The frame was really easy and quick to put together. The latex mattress is cool and comfortable even in the hot weather and we are so pleased with the purchase. Thank you

Ben and Mirjana

May 31, 2018
We chose the platform king size bed and mattress. We did a lot of research to find the best place to buy a latex mattress and decided without doubt to buy locally, from Dawn Natural Latex Beds. We were impressed with the workmanship, quality, service and patience with our many questions! The finished product was simply stunning, the beautiful timber and style was expertly done. We are extremely happy with our new bed and continue to have the most comfortable, restful sleep. Highly recommended. Thanks for your wonderful help and expertise Brett!

Kylie

Love my new Latex mattress, it’s even better than I expected!

Mark Rosser

Nov 22, 2018
Brett experience and knowledge was essential in assisting us with the selection of the right mattress.

Robert and Di

May 31, 2018
After much research we are very happy to have found and be sleeping on a natural product without the harmful chemicals that are found in most other mattresses and bedding. An added bonus was that we could see and try the mattress in the showroom and was locally made in Australia and in our home state. We had the timber stained to match other furniture and we are very pleased with the finished colour and quality of workmanship. It took a few days to get used to the slightly different feel but we find the bed very comfortable with no partner disturbance and are very happy with the purchase.

Hugh

Dawn latex mattresses deserve to be mentioned among the great South Australian made brands for their quality and comfort. Like a pair of South Australian made RM Williams boots we have found our Queen Size M4 latex supreme mattress comfortable from the very first and truly believe it will be so to the last. The quality, finish and overall customer experience make it a great value high end product with the added bonus of being proudly local. We can add too that Brett is a great salesman because he stands by his products and lets them speak for themselves, and they do, they speak volumes of a company run with both initiative and integrity. From a good sale to a great night’s sleep we couldn’t be happier.

Malcolm

Brett invests remarkable time,passion & expertise to find the perfect match among his vast array of options for every individual customer,even though a sale might not result! Brett is an innocently charming & delightfully eccentric young man,whose bespoke approach is almost extinct today. Brett would never succeed as a car dealer,especially given his mother is an anthropologist. Brett’s showroom collection of old Oceanic folk art must also be enjoyed & applauded. Long may Brett reign! Many thanks & very best wishes.

Tina Clemens

Nov 22, 2018

Dealing with Dawn Latex Mattresses was amazing. I spoke to many shops and sales people ahead of making the decision to purchase form Dawn, and found that out of all of the shops (5 in total in Aus), Brett was the most informative and helpful, and least pushy when making a sale.

We wanted good information first to make a decision for this long-term investment requiring multiple discussions over the phone and emails (in buying online) to clarify my specific needs in mattress type, covers and height. Brett could not have been more attentive and genuine with his help and service. The delivery went smoothly. Do though have a second person available to help unload the mattress from the truck when it arrives, if not one already.

The weight of the mattress matches the feel, which is utterly solid and supportive. I’m not a great sleeper, but this is by far the MOST comfortable experience I’ve ever had. It’s perfect. The selection, aided by Brett, matched needs perfectly. Going to bed every night is like stepping into a cloud! No words to truly describe it. There are no ‘pressure points’, and the zonation works with the body highly sympathetically.

The support is totally reliable. On top of that I know I’ve bought a mattress that will last for 20+ years, without sagging. The mattress is free of metal, to reduce EMFs during sleep. The mattress is cool and does not overheat in our subtropical climate. The cover is easy to put on and remove or air, with its all round zip function. The options in changing the feel of the mattress if ever needed are limitless too, with the various layers involved in the system. The price was the best around for quality.

I highly recommend a pure Latex Mattress to anyone considering a good quality and SUPREMELY comfortable product, and highly recommend Dawn Latex Mattresses. My latex mattress is superior to anything I’ve ever owned or slept in, including hundreds of high end motels. Well done, Dawn Latex Mattresses.
Thank you.